For almost half a century, El Amistad Club of Round Rock has been proud to award scholarships to local area high school seniors who are continuing their education well after graduation.
This year, on April 29th, 2016, El Amistad presented it's scholarship finalists at a banquet hosted at Cedar Ridge High School. This year we awarded over $85,000 to 61 students. The Scholarship Banquet's Master of Ceremonies was former Round Rock ISD Superintendent Dr. Jesus Chavez and keynote speaker was Hector Aguilar, Ph.D., Dean of Continuing Education Austin Community College.
We wish the best of luck to these students as they move on with their lives and hope they will reap the benefits of their education and succeed as leaders of our community.

2016 Round Rock El Amistad Scholarship Recipients

Derek Alvarado
Christopher Alvarado
Ariana Arce
Anna Arrigunaga
Alexis Benavides
Bradley Benitez
Maria Cabello Lopez
Emma Caldwell
Cale Cantu
Shyanne Clarkson
Teresa Contreras-Reilly
Susie Duran
Elise Elkins
Melissa Espinoza
Daniel Espinoza
Rachel Fenske
Lila Ferrell
John Flores
Lauren Garcia
Carisa Garza

Eric Guerrero
Eric Manual Guerrero
Jarrod Hawkins
Taylor Hemby
Andrew Herrera
Julie Hill
Adriana Ixba
Barbara Jardine
Maria Junca
Kyungseolk Jung
Olivia Kerr
Savanah Lee
Alicia Lend
Jesus Lopez
Brittany Mathis
Daniel Mendoza
Derrick Mercer
Maria Montelongo
Allison Mota
Eric Moura
Cody Pettie

Katrina Piazzola
Marianna Pikens-Quiroz
Elena Pojman
Karen Rativa
Nadia Redmon
Veronica Remmert
Marissa Rivera
Jacqueline Salazar
Abel Sanchez
Anthony Saucedo
Rebecca Soto
Kaley Switzer
Stormy Taylor
Alejandra Tejada
Phoenix Torres
Jacob Vera
Luis Viveos
Chase Westover
Jenna Whitley
Blaine Zuercher

Download the program PDF here.
[AFG_gallery id='13']